According to the provisions of the Ministerial Decision Φ5/89656/Β3/13-8-2007 (ΦΕΚ1466/Β΄/2007) “Implementation of the Credit Transfer and Accumulation System”, the degree is calculated based on the ECTS workload of each course and the weight of the course ECTS to the total number of ECTS needed for the degree. That is, the 240 ECTS required to obtain a degree are accumulated by following the 5 compulsory traineeships (practicums), the 2 compulsory-elective traineeships, the 23 compulsory courses, the 25 elective courses as well as the foreign language, the Information Literacy, the Academic Essay Writing and the Qualitative – Quantitative Data Analysis courses, with the latter, however, not counted in the degree’s classification as they are courses for acquiring knowledge and skills relating to these subjects. The grade in each of the 55 courses is multiplied by a weighting factor depending on the ECTS work load of each course. The grades are then added to the 55 courses and divided by the sum to obtain the degree’s final grade.

The course marking scale ranges from zero (0) (minimum) to ten (10) (maximum), with five (5) to be the minimum required for success. The passing grades are characterized as follows:

  • 10 – 8.5 = Excellent,
  • 6.5 – 8.4 = Very Good, and
  • 5 – 6.4 = Good.

In addition to the above grouping, we have the following classification scheme:

  • A = top 10% of success grades in the particular course,
  • B = the next 25% of success grades,
  • C = the next 30% of success grades,
  • D = the next 25% of success grades, and
  • E = the bottom 10% of success grades.